Hiking up Mt. Rubidoux

The dog park I take Sonic to has a hike right next to it up Mt. Rubidoux. Today I finally did the hike instead of taking Sonic for a walk around the neighborhood. It is actually a pretty full on hike and it has several options for going up it. There are more hardcore trails that go directly up the mountain. Then there are trails that slowly wind around the mountain, or do a zig-zag up it. I usually don’t have a problem with heights but I have to admit this hike had me nervous a few times. I kept looking over the side and feeling like it would be so easy to accidentally fall over. A man recently fell there and was trapped between rocks for almost a week! The other thing is that it isn’t in the best area and so I don’t think I’d ever go by myself. Even the dog park, which is actually really nice makes me nervous. It seems like an area that shady people like to go and participate in shenanigans. So, moral of the story is, don’t go alone or near sunset, and if you do, bring a gun.

Mt. Rubidoux, California

photo 1-5photo 1-4photo 3-3photo 4-4photo 2-4

View of Carlson Dog Parkphoto 4-3

Leave a Reply

