Cilantro & Parsley Meatballs

IMG_2933

Ingredients

1 cup cilantro

1 cup parsley

1lb ground turkey

1 egg

1/2 onion grated

Salt, pepper, and 1tsp cumin

1 jar pasta sauce (I used Spicy Marinara because I love spicy food)

Instructions

These are really easy to make and pretty quick. Just heat up the pasta sauce in a pan or pot on low heat. Finely cut up the cilantro and parsley. Combine all the ingredients together and then form into balls. Once the sauce is bubbling a bit in the pan then add the meatballs and cover. Let it cook for about 15-20 minutes on medium heat.

IMG_2931

I make this with a bit of pasta for my husband, but I just have it with salad. It’s really light and healthy, and it’s so full of flavor because of the fresh herbs. I love making this too because it’s so quick, which is nice for when you have to make dinner after work/school/LIFE etc.

IMG_2932

These were so good I may have to make them again for dinner tonight. I’m also going to find a way to make them vegan for my in-laws. The mixture of the herbs and the pasta sauce is too good to miss out on. I think I may just have to replace the ground turkey with a chickpea and potato mixture perhaps. But try this, it’s awesome! You can even make your own pasta sauce, but nobody got time for that!

Leave a Reply

